Child pages
  • Staff and Leadership
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 39 Next »

Unknown macro: {pop-away}
Unknown macro: {pop-layout}

In This Section

The root page @parent could not be found in space Public Portal.

Executive Committee

Mark Mackay
Executive Director

A [founding board member] of the NZSF, Mark has been an entrepreneur from childhood. He co-founded and spent 14 years working at the senior levels of the New Zealand telecommunications company, Orcon.

Having built the company from a startup to a multi-million dollar enterprise, he brings a wealth of experience at all levels and areas to the NZSF. In the role of Executive Director, he provides the glue between the leadership team and the Board of Directors -- and brings strong drive and commitment to the role.

In addition to his technical skills, he has passion for effective leadership - and is always pushing himself and others to improve and take on new challenges.

Julie Rowe
Chief Financial Officer

Julie comes from a diverse background, having previously been engaged in various operations management and financial management capacities in the NZ/US Film/TV Industry and more recently within the Software Development Industry.

Julie is currently engaged within the executive office of the Space Generation Advisory Council in Support of the United Nations Programme on Space Applications as the organisation's Treasurer and New Zealand representative. Previously, she has taken part in their delegation at the Legal Subcommittee meetings of the Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space at the United Nations in Vienna, Austria.  

Julie has specific interests in space policy, education and advocacy, and brings to NZSF optimism and dedication with the desire to intensify the general New Zealand community's awareness of the vast socioeconomic benefits of space science and its related applications. 


Billy Curle
Industry Relations


William Leizerowicz
Law & Policy



Iain Finer
Industry Subcommittee


Clemens Berndt
Education Subcommittee



Programme & Support Staff


Janice Mackay
Education Subcommittee

Janice is the principal of Glenbrook School.


André Pointon
Law & Policy Subcommittee

  • No labels